colinsnwafor

Fluidity of Ideas by Steven Johnson

1 Comment

Watching some videos about Steven Johnsons ‘, “Where good Ideas come from,” captivated my attention.

Mr. Johnson, a motivational speaker, analyzed inventions and innovations as a product of collective thoughts being brought into one contest to produce something way meaningful. In the human consciousness, it is a bit hard to think of someone’s achievement as a collective effort. Looking at this issue in Steven Johnson’s way over-looks the popular norm that glorifies individuality.

Individuality has being promoted by so many cultures, especially the American culture. Yet, individuality has never being practiced by the American people. Obviously, no man can remain an island. Humans depend on each other to exist.

Over the years innovations were brought out by one or more individuals, but these grandeurs innovations were the products of studying, human- to human interactions, seeing, thinking, and exploring the products of other people’s work.

Today, the internet and all it social media have become a means that more ideas could be shared. Every day people post millions, or even more, documents- researches, ideas, products, and all sorts of things on the internet- making the accessibility of ideas easier.  The fluidity of ideas through the internet have made the world aware of new technology, and helped researchers in other part of the world see a baseline to new researches and exploration of more ideas.

Author: colinsnwafor

I love life. I always try to make my day as lovely as possible by putting smiles on people's faces. I believe that my face should be a mirror that reflects happiness and calm to everyone I come across. That is why I love smiling. I also believe that everyone plays a very important role in the society. The question is, "what role do you play?"

One thought on “Fluidity of Ideas by Steven Johnson

  1. I used to be suggested this blog through my cousin.

    I’m now not positive whether this put up is written via him as no one else recognize such designated approximately my trouble. You’re
    wonderful! Thanks!

Leave a comment